Positive Horsemanship.

Home » Mojo » Mojo 2017

Mojo 2017

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 513 other followers

I saddled Mojo for the first time this year, he was very good. He was in the school loose so had the opportuntiy to leave if he felt he needed to do so. We then walked around a bit before the bridle was presented, he stuck his nose in and stood whilst I fastened the buckles.

Mojo sidled up to the mounting block as soon as I stood on it and allowed me to get on. With a little moral support from a friend I asked him to “walk on” which he did and we got half a circuit of the school no leg pressure or rein contact.

Below are the photos my daughter took on her moble phone – as I left my camera in my car.

the author on her horse Mojo

Mojo being a very good boy.


Leave a Reply

